Still growing.New universities and courses are added most weekdays (not weekends), each checked against the university's own page before it goes live — worth checking back. Sources last read 1 Oct 2026. How we verify →

StudyPath
QS #1001-1200Ostrava, Czech Republic· QS World University Rankings 2027

VSB – Technical University of Ostrava

VSB – Technical University of Ostrava, in Ostrava, Czech Republic, has 2 undergraduate courses and 4 master's courses listed on StudyPath. International tuition is ~CZK 100,000 a year. VSB-TUO publishes its own accommodation prices, from CZK 150 per night. Every figure above was read from VSB-TUO's own published pages and last checked on 26 September 2026.

Courses
6
Fees verified
6 / 6
Applies everywhere on the site, on this device — change it any time.
Not set — every fee below is the international rate. Home and EU/EEA rates are often far lower.

courses

6 courses

Computer Science

Bachelor · Computer Science

International tuition

CZK 50,000 per term

Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

Per semester, not per year, and VSB-TUO itself glosses it as roughly EUR 4,000 per academic year. This is the university-wide rate for any bachelor's programme taught in English — VSB publishes no per-programme figure and no separate EU/non-EU split, so it is recorded as institution-wide and all-students. Payable in two instalments in Czech crowns at the start of each semester. Study in Czech is free at Czech public universities, so this fee is the price of the English-taught track specifically. A separate assessment fee of CZK 800 applies to international applicants who need their prior education recognised. CAVEAT: the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science lists Computer Science among its bachelor programmes on its English-language pages but does not state that programme's own language of instruction, so confirm the Computer Science bachelor is available in English before treating this rate as the one you would pay.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Bachelor · 3 years · Electrical & Electronic Engineering

International tuition

CZK 50,000 per term

~CZK 300,000 for the whole 3 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

Per semester, not per year, and VSB-TUO itself glosses it as roughly EUR 4,000 per academic year. This is the university-wide rate for any bachelor's programme taught in English — VSB publishes no per-programme figure and no separate EU/non-EU split, so it is recorded as institution-wide and all-students. Payable in two instalments in Czech crowns at the start of each semester. Study in Czech is free at Czech public universities, so this fee is the price of the English-taught track specifically. A separate assessment fee of CZK 800 applies to international applicants who need their prior education recognised. CAVEAT: the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science lists Electrical Engineering among its bachelor programmes on its English-language pages but does not state that programme's own language of instruction, so confirm the Electrical Engineering bachelor is available in English before treating this rate as the one you would pay.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Master's degree · 2 years · Computer Science

International tuition

CZK 50,000 per term

~CZK 200,000 for the whole 2 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/2027 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

VSB charges one rate for every English-taught master's programme, paid in two instalments at the start of each semester.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Master's degree · 2 years · Electrical & Electronic Engineering

International tuition

CZK 50,000 per term

~CZK 200,000 for the whole 2 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/2027 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

VSB charges one rate for every English-taught master's programme, paid in two instalments at the start of each semester.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Master's degree · 2 years · Electrical & Electronic Engineering

International tuition

CZK 50,000 per term

~CZK 200,000 for the whole 2 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/2027 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

VSB charges one rate for every English-taught master's programme, paid in two instalments at the start of each semester.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Master's degree · 2 years · Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Information Systems

International tuition

CZK 50,000 per term

~CZK 200,000 for the whole 2 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/2027 · Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

VSB charges one rate for every English-taught master's programme, paid in two instalments at the start of each semester.

Show the fee on the university's site
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

How VSB-TUO compares

Against the other universities in the Czech Republic on StudyPath, using each one's verified international fees and its own published housing prices. Universities are only compared with others charging in the same currency (and, for housing, for the same period), so no figure here has been converted. A ~ marks a year worked out from a per-term or whole-course fee.

VSB-TUO's lowest undergraduate fee for international students is ~CZK 100,000 a year, for Computer Science. Of the 3 other universities in the Czech Republic we list with undergraduate fees in CZK, 2 charge more at their lowest, 1 charges the same. Their lowest undergraduate fees run from CZK 100,000 (Masaryk) to CZK 390,000 (Charles University).

Living costs. The living-cost figure for a student visa to the Czech Republic is CZK 115,810 for one academic year, on top of tuition (figure for 1 January 2023; read 27 Sept 2026 from frs.gov.cz). The authority attaches conditions that can change this amount; see them in full on student finance.

Subjects taught at VSB-TUO

Each one opens every course in that subject, at every university we hold, with the same verified fees.

Where these figures come from

3 sentences from VSB-TUO's own site each back several figures above. Each is quoted once here; every course that uses one still opens it and links to its own source page.

  1. Used for international fee on 4 courses

    “Starting from the 2026/2027 academic year, tuition fees for study programmes taught in English are as follows: Bachelor's degree study programmes: CZK 50,000 per semester (approx. EUR 4,000 per academic year) Master's degree study programmes: CZK 50,000 per semester (approx. EUR 4,000 per academic year)”
    Tuition fees — VSB – Technical University of Ostravavsb.czread 26 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  2. Used for teaching language on 4 courses

    “Follow-up Master Language of instruction English”
    The same sentence appears on 4 pagesfei.vsb.czread 26 Sept 2026
    Open one of them ↗
  3. Used for international fee on 2 courses

    “Starting from the 2026/2027 academic year, tuition fees for study programmes taught in English are as follows: Bachelor's degree study programmes: CZK 50,000 per semester (approx. EUR 4,000 per academic year)”
    Tuition fees — VSB – Technical University of Ostravavsb.czread 26 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗

More about VSB-TUO

About & contact

Ostrava, Czech Republic· view on Google Maps ↗vsb.cz ↗

Find nearby

These open a map search near Ostrava. StudyPath isn't listing or vouching for specific places — what the university itself publishes about on-campus facilities appears under On-campus amenities, cited like everything else here.

No admissions email, phone number, or address verified for this university yet. Not yet collected, not necessarily unavailable.

Accommodation

CZK 150–CZK 285per night

VSB-TUO Ostrava, Building A dormitory, per bed per night (basic rate, full occupancy) including VAT, effective 1 July 2026, from Double room (small room) to One-Bedroom apartment (for 1 person)

Prices vary by occupancy (dynamic rate applies if a bed is left unoccupied). Building B rooms are priced separately, from 125 CZK/night (Triple room).

Published by the university itself, not a live listings price. Actual cost depends on room type, availability and when you apply.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 4 Sept 2026
“Double room (small room) - dwelling type accomm. 150 160 - 203 - Double room (for disabled person) - dwelling type accomm. 155 165 - 210 - Single room (for disabled person)* 180 - - - - One-Bedroom apartment (for 1 person) 285”
Price list of long-term accommodation - Accommodation services VSB-TUOvsb.cz
Open the official page ↗

After you graduate

Rules read 19 Aug 2026. Check the current rules, this may be out of date

What Czech Republic's own immigration authority currently publishes. Not a ranking, not a guarantee, and not the same as what any agent or forum will tell you. Whether someone actually obtains residence depends on occupation, points, funds and policy that can change between application and graduation.

Money you must prove before the visa

CZK 115,810for one academic year, for a stay from 1 September to 31 August

Shown as a balance in a bank account. You keep control of it.

Figure published for: 1 January 2023

This is the Ministry of the Interior's own worked example: 15 times the monthly subsistence minimum, plus twice it for each further month of the stay, so a shorter or longer stay needs a different sum.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 27 Sept 2026
“If you wanted to study for one year , for a stay from September 1st to August 31st you would have to prove funds in the amount of: (15 × 3 130) + (11 × 2 × 3 130) = 46 950 + 68 860 = 115 810 CZK.”
Proof of Funds for the Stay (Finances) - ipc.gov.czfrs.gov.cz
Open the official page ↗
Compare this against other countries →

Work during study

Section 98 of the Employment Act (Act No. 435/2004 Coll., o zaměstnanosti) lists the categories of foreign national who do not need any work permit, employee card, internally-transferred-employee card, or blue card in order to work in the Czech Republic. Item (j) of that list is a foreign national 'who is continuously preparing for a future occupation in the territory of the Czech Republic (§ 5)' — the cross-referenced § 5 is the Act's own definitions section covering pupils and students. This places a foreign student enrolled in a course of study in the Czech Republic in the same work-permit-free category as, for example, a permanent resident or a person granted asylum (also listed in the same Section 98), rather than under a numeric weekly-hours cap of the kind several other countries on StudyPath publish.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 19 Aug 2026
“j) který se na území České republiky soustavně připravuje na budoucí povolání (§ 5),”
Zákon č. 435/2004 Sb., o zaměstnanosti, ve znění účinném od 1. 4. 2023 (Act No. 435/2004 Coll., on Employment) - Ministerstvo práce a sociálních věcí (Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs)mpsv.gov.cz
Open the official page ↗

Route to citizenship

The Czech Republic's Ministry of Interior, via its official Information Portal for Foreigners, states plainly that Czech law allows dual (or multiple) citizenship, and that beyond acquisition by birth, citizenship can be acquired 'by granting' (udělením) — available to a citizen of a foreign state or a stateless person who holds a permanent residence permit in the territory of the Czech Republic. The same portal states that one of the conditions for a grant is demonstrating knowledge of the Czech language at level B1, and demonstrating basic knowledge of the Czech Republic's constitutional system and of its cultural, social, geographical and historical realities (tested via the Czech-language and Czech-realities exam referenced on the portal). A permanent residence permit is therefore the prerequisite residence status a foreign graduate would need before this route becomes available at all; the portal directs applicants to the Ministry of Interior's own site and to the Act on Citizenship of the Czech Republic (Act No. 186/2013 Coll.) for the full documentary requirements, fees and other conditions.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 19 Aug 2026
“The law allows for the existence of dual (or multiple) citizenship. The basic ways of acquiring Czech citizenship are birth and grant. At birth, a child acquires the citizenship of the Czech Republic if at least one parent is a citizen of the Czech Republic. By granting them, citizens of a foreign state or stateless persons with a permanent residence permit in the territory of the Czech Republic have the opportunity to acquire the citizenship of the Czech Republic.”
Citizenship - Cizinci EN (Information Portal for Foreigners, jointly run by Czech government ministries including the Ministry of Interior and Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs)cizinci.cz
Open the official page ↗

New entry added 19 August 2026. Two Czech government domains accepted as a government source here: cizinci.cz (the official Information Portal for Foreigners, run jointly by Czech government ministries including the Ministry of Interior, whose Department of Asylum and Migration Policy/OAMP is the actual immigration authority, and the Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs/MPSV, whose branding the portal's own theme files carry) and mpsv.gov.cz (Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs' own document repository, hosting the full consolidated Employment Act text). postStudyWork and residencyRoute are left null: StudyPath found no Ministry of Interior or cizinci.cz page describing a distinct post-study job-search bridge visa of the kind several other countries on StudyPath publish, nor could it pin down the specific numbered article (Act No. 326/1999 Coll., on the Residence of Foreign Nationals, §§ 66-69 per a non-government summary found while searching) describing the ordinary path from long-term to permanent residence on an extractable, citable government page — the Ministry of Interior's own consolidated-law application (aplikace.mv.gov.cz/sbirka-zakonu) surfaces only individual amending Acts rather than an easily-isolated current consolidated text, and the newer official e-sbirka.cz consolidated-law portal is fully JavaScript-rendered with no server-side text this project's fetcher (or its browser-render fallback, which returned 0 extracted characters) could capture. This is recorded as an absence of found information, not a confirmed 'no' — a future collector could pursue the OAMP's own long-term/permanent-residence pages on mvcr.cz directly, or the individual amending Act located at aplikace.mv.gov.cz/sbirka-zakonu/ViewFile.aspx?type=c&id=5978 (a 2011 consolidated republication of Act No. 326/1999 Coll.) which was found but not yet verified for extractable text. inDemandOccupations is left null: no shortage-occupation list was found on cizinci.cz or mpsv.cz specific to this route. naturalisationStatus set to 'published-route': the Information Portal for Foreigners publishes real citizenship-acquisition criteria (permanent residence as prerequisite, B1 Czech language, civics knowledge) and explicitly confirms dual citizenship is allowed — per the doc comment on ResidencyPathway.naturalisationStatus this field records only whether criteria are published, not how demanding the underlying permanent-residence prerequisite is to reach. citizenshipTerms records minimumResidenceYears null because the Information Portal for Foreigners states only that a permanent residence permit is the prerequisite for a grant, together with the B1 language and Czech-realities conditions, and states no residence-year figure; it refers applicants to Act No. 186/2013 Coll. for the full conditions, which StudyPath did not separately cite. The number is therefore not recorded rather than taken from elsewhere. dualCitizenshipAllowed is true on the portal’s own plain statement that Czech law allows dual or multiple citizenship.

Open the immigration authority's own page ↗

Student photos

Contributed by students and applicants. Not checked the way the campus photos above are, just real photos from people who've actually been here.

Loading…

What students say about VSB-TUO

Opinions from students and applicants. Not checked against the university's own pages the way the fees and deadlines above are.

to write a review. Signing in with your university email marks you as a verified student here.

Loading reviews…