Still growing.New universities and courses are added most weekdays (not weekends), each checked against the university's own page before it goes live — worth checking back. Sources last read 1 Oct 2026. How we verify →

StudyPath
QS #1201-1400San Luis, Argentina· QS World University Rankings 2026

Universidad Nacional de San Luis

Universidad Nacional de San Luis, in San Luis, Argentina, has 17 undergraduate courses listed on StudyPath. None of them charges tuition: every course here is published at zero for international students. Every figure above was read from UNSL's own published pages and last checked on 19 September 2026.

Courses
17
Fees verified
17 / 17
Applies everywhere on the site, on this device — change it any time.
Not set — every fee below is the international rate. Home and EU/EEA rates are often far lower.

courses

17 courses

Ingeniero/a en Computación · 5 years · Computer Science

International tuition

Confirmed tuition-free

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

UNSL publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

Confirmed tuition-free by the University's own Statute, Article 5: "El ingreso y el desarrollo de la enseñanza es gratuito en los niveles de grado en cualesquiera de los establecimientos que integran la Universidad" - entry and the running of teaching are free at undergraduate level in every establishment that makes up the University. Article 4 on the preceding line commits UNSL to free access for students and anyone else wishing to complete their studies, subject to admissibility rules. The guarantee is constitutional for this university rather than a year's price list, so there is no academic year to attach. Foreign applicants face documentation requirements rather than a fee: a legalised and apostilled secondary diploma, validation of that qualification within 12 months of enrolling, and, for non-Spanish speakers, a CELU certificate at Intermediate/Muy Bueno. Postgraduate study is not covered by Article 5. RECHECK FLAG: this rests on the university's statute rather than on a page written for foreign applicants. Argentine national universities were given room from 2024 onwards to charge non-resident foreigners, and a university could act on that without amending its statute, so a reader planning on this should confirm with the university's admissions office. UNRC and UNLP publish evidence that is specific to foreign students, and so stronger.

Show the fee on the university's site

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official carreras.unsl.edu.ar page (cited alongside for duration) states the career's title, faculty and length but does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- UNSL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNSL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unsl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Ingeniería · 5 years · Computer Science

International tuition

Confirmed tuition-free

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

UNSL publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

Confirmed tuition-free by the University's own Statute, Article 5: "El ingreso y el desarrollo de la enseñanza es gratuito en los niveles de grado en cualesquiera de los establecimientos que integran la Universidad" - entry and the running of teaching are free at undergraduate level in every establishment that makes up the University. Article 4 on the preceding line commits UNSL to free access for students and anyone else wishing to complete their studies, subject to admissibility rules. The guarantee is constitutional for this university rather than a year's price list, so there is no academic year to attach. Foreign applicants face documentation requirements rather than a fee: a legalised and apostilled secondary diploma, validation of that qualification within 12 months of enrolling, and, for non-Spanish speakers, a CELU certificate at Intermediate/Muy Bueno. Postgraduate study is not covered by Article 5. RECHECK FLAG: this rests on the university's statute rather than on a page written for foreign applicants. Argentine national universities were given room from 2024 onwards to charge non-resident foreigners, and a university could act on that without amending its statute, so a reader planning on this should confirm with the university's admissions office. UNRC and UNLP publish evidence that is specific to foreign students, and so stronger.

Show the fee on the university's site

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official carreras.unsl.edu.ar page (cited alongside for duration) states the career's title, faculty and length but does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- UNSL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNSL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unsl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Licenciatura · 5 years · Computer Science

International tuition

Confirmed tuition-free

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

UNSL publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

Confirmed tuition-free by the University's own Statute, Article 5: "El ingreso y el desarrollo de la enseñanza es gratuito en los niveles de grado en cualesquiera de los establecimientos que integran la Universidad" - entry and the running of teaching are free at undergraduate level in every establishment that makes up the University. Article 4 on the preceding line commits UNSL to free access for students and anyone else wishing to complete their studies, subject to admissibility rules. The guarantee is constitutional for this university rather than a year's price list, so there is no academic year to attach. Foreign applicants face documentation requirements rather than a fee: a legalised and apostilled secondary diploma, validation of that qualification within 12 months of enrolling, and, for non-Spanish speakers, a CELU certificate at Intermediate/Muy Bueno. Postgraduate study is not covered by Article 5. RECHECK FLAG: this rests on the university's statute rather than on a page written for foreign applicants. Argentine national universities were given room from 2024 onwards to charge non-resident foreigners, and a university could act on that without amending its statute, so a reader planning on this should confirm with the university's admissions office. UNRC and UNLP publish evidence that is specific to foreign students, and so stronger.

Show the fee on the university's site

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official carreras.unsl.edu.ar page (cited alongside for duration) states the career's title, faculty and length but does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- UNSL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNSL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unsl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Ingeniería · 5 years · Electrical & Electronic Engineering

International tuition

Confirmed tuition-free

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

UNSL publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

Confirmed tuition-free by the University's own Statute, Article 5: "El ingreso y el desarrollo de la enseñanza es gratuito en los niveles de grado en cualesquiera de los establecimientos que integran la Universidad" - entry and the running of teaching are free at undergraduate level in every establishment that makes up the University. Article 4 on the preceding line commits UNSL to free access for students and anyone else wishing to complete their studies, subject to admissibility rules. The guarantee is constitutional for this university rather than a year's price list, so there is no academic year to attach. Foreign applicants face documentation requirements rather than a fee: a legalised and apostilled secondary diploma, validation of that qualification within 12 months of enrolling, and, for non-Spanish speakers, a CELU certificate at Intermediate/Muy Bueno. Postgraduate study is not covered by Article 5. RECHECK FLAG: this rests on the university's statute rather than on a page written for foreign applicants. Argentine national universities were given room from 2024 onwards to charge non-resident foreigners, and a university could act on that without amending its statute, so a reader planning on this should confirm with the university's admissions office. UNRC and UNLP publish evidence that is specific to foreign students, and so stronger.

Show the fee on the university's site

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official carreras.unsl.edu.ar page (cited alongside for duration) states the career's title, faculty and length but does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- UNSL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNSL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unsl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Ingeniería · 5 years · Earth & Environmental, Engineering (General)

International tuition

Confirmed tuition-free

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

UNSL publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

Confirmed tuition-free by the University's own Statute, Article 5: "El ingreso y el desarrollo de la enseñanza es gratuito en los niveles de grado en cualesquiera de los establecimientos que integran la Universidad" - entry and the running of teaching are free at undergraduate level in every establishment that makes up the University. Article 4 on the preceding line commits UNSL to free access for students and anyone else wishing to complete their studies, subject to admissibility rules. The guarantee is constitutional for this university rather than a year's price list, so there is no academic year to attach. Foreign applicants face documentation requirements rather than a fee: a legalised and apostilled secondary diploma, validation of that qualification within 12 months of enrolling, and, for non-Spanish speakers, a CELU certificate at Intermediate/Muy Bueno. Postgraduate study is not covered by Article 5. RECHECK FLAG: this rests on the university's statute rather than on a page written for foreign applicants. Argentine national universities were given room from 2024 onwards to charge non-resident foreigners, and a university could act on that without amending its statute, so a reader planning on this should confirm with the university's admissions office. UNRC and UNLP publish evidence that is specific to foreign students, and so stronger.

Show the fee on the university's site

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official carreras.unsl.edu.ar page (cited alongside for duration) states the career's title, faculty and length but does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- UNSL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNSL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unsl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Ingeniería · 5 years · Mechatronic Engineering

International tuition

Confirmed tuition-free

Published, undated

Same rate across the institution · All students — no separate international rate

UNSL publishes this figure without stating which year it applies to, so it may already be out of date. Treat it as a starting point and check the course page for the current rate. Flag it below if you know it has changed.

Confirmed tuition-free by the University's own Statute, Article 5: "El ingreso y el desarrollo de la enseñanza es gratuito en los niveles de grado en cualesquiera de los establecimientos que integran la Universidad" - entry and the running of teaching are free at undergraduate level in every establishment that makes up the University. Article 4 on the preceding line commits UNSL to free access for students and anyone else wishing to complete their studies, subject to admissibility rules. The guarantee is constitutional for this university rather than a year's price list, so there is no academic year to attach. Foreign applicants face documentation requirements rather than a fee: a legalised and apostilled secondary diploma, validation of that qualification within 12 months of enrolling, and, for non-Spanish speakers, a CELU certificate at Intermediate/Muy Bueno. Postgraduate study is not covered by Article 5. RECHECK FLAG: this rests on the university's statute rather than on a page written for foreign applicants. Argentine national universities were given room from 2024 onwards to charge non-resident foreigners, and a university could act on that without amending its statute, so a reader planning on this should confirm with the university's admissions office. UNRC and UNLP publish evidence that is specific to foreign students, and so stronger.

Show the fee on the university's site

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official carreras.unsl.edu.ar page (cited alongside for duration) states the career's title, faculty and length but does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- UNSL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNSL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unsl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

How UNSL compares

Against the other universities in Argentina on StudyPath, using each one's verified international fees and its own published housing prices. Universities are only compared with others charging in the same currency (and, for housing, for the same period), so no figure here has been converted. A ~ marks a year worked out from a per-term or whole-course fee.

UNSL charges international students no tuition for Contador Público Nacional, its lowest-fee undergraduate course. Of the 11 other universities in Argentina we list with undergraduate fees in ARS, 1 charges more at their lowest, 10 charge the same. Their lowest undergraduate fees run from nothing (UBA) to ~ARS 5,850,276 (UADE).

By subject
SubjectLowest fee hereAgainst other universities in ArgentinaTheir lowest fees
Computer Scienceundergraduateno tuitionIngeniería en Computación1 of 11 charge moreFree to ~ARS 6,518,880
Electrical & Electronic Engineeringundergraduateno tuitionIngeniería Electrónica con Orientación en Sistemas Digitales1 of 9 charge moreFree to ~ARS 6,497,160
Chemical Engineeringundergraduateno tuitionIngeniería Química1 of 8 charge moreFree to ~ARS 7,060,116
Engineering (General)undergraduateno tuitionIngeniería en Minas1 of 8 charge moreFree to ~ARS 6,502,488
Physicsundergraduateno tuitionLicenciatura en FísicaSame as all 8All free
Accountingundergraduateno tuitionContador Público Nacional1 of 7 charge moreFree to ~ARS 6,150,612

Subjects taught at UNSL

Each one opens every course in that subject, at every university we hold, with the same verified fees.

Where these figures come from

18 sentences from UNSL's own site each back several figures above. Each is quoted once here; every course that uses one still opens it and links to its own source page.

  1. Used for international fee on 17 courses

    “ARTICULO 5.- El ingreso y el desarrollo de la enseñanza es gratuito en los niveles de grado en cualesquiera de los establecimientos que integran la Universidad.”
    Estatuto — Universidad Nacional de San Luiswww0.unsl.edu.arread 19 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  2. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Ingeniería Química Facultad de Ingeniería y Ciencias Agropecuarias Te egresas como: Ingeniero/a Química Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: Villa Mercedes”
    Ingeniería Química — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  3. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Licenciatura en Ciencias Geológicas Facultad de Ciencias Físico Matemáticas y Naturales Te egresas como: Licenciado/a en Ciencias Geológicas Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Licenciatura en Ciencias Geológicas — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  4. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Licenciatura en Ciencias Biológicas Facultad de Química, Bioquímica y Farmacia Te egresas como: Licenciado/a en Ciencias Biológicas Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Licenciatura en Ciencias Biológicas — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  5. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Licenciatura en Biología Molecular Facultad de Química, Bioquímica y Farmacia Te egresas como: Licenciado/a en Biología Molecular Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Licenciatura en Biología Molecular — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  6. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Ingeniería Mecatrónica Facultad de Ingeniería y Ciencias Agropecuarias Te egresas como: Ingeniero/a Mecatrónica Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: Villa Mercedes”
    Ingeniería Mecatrónica — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  7. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Ingeniería Industrial Facultad de Ingeniería y Ciencias Agropecuarias Te egresas como: Ingeniero/a Industrial Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: Villa Mercedes”
    Ingeniería Industrial — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  8. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Contador Público Nacional Facultad de Ciencias Económicas, Jurídicas y Sociales Te egresas como: Contador Público Nacional Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: Villa Mercedes”
    Contador Público Nacional — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  9. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Ingeniería en Minas Facultad de Ciencias Físico Matemáticas y Naturales Te egresas como: Ingeniero/a en Minas Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Ingeniería en Minas — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  10. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Licenciatura en Física Facultad de Ciencias Físico Matemáticas y Naturales Te egresas como: Licenciado/a en Física Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Licenciatura en Física — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  11. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Licenciatura en Ciencias de la Computación Facultad de Ciencias Físico Matemáticas y Naturales Te egresas como: Licenciado/a en Ciencias de la Computación Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Licenciatura en Ciencias de la Computación — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  12. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Ingeniería Electrónica con Orientación en Sistemas Digitales Facultad de Ciencias Físico Matemáticas y Naturales Te egresas como: Ingeniero/a Electrónico con Orientación en Sistemas Digitales. Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Ingeniería Electrónica con Orientación en Sistemas Digitales — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  13. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Licenciatura en Biotecnología Facultad de Química, Bioquímica y Farmacia Te egresas como: Licenciado/a en Biotecnología Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Licenciatura en Biotecnología — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  14. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Ingeniería en Computación Facultad de Ciencias Físico Matemáticas y Naturales Te egresas como: Ingeniero/a en Computación Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Ingeniería en Computación — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 26 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  15. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Licenciatura en Química Facultad de Química, Bioquímica y Farmacia Te egresas como: Licenciado/a en Química Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Licenciatura en Química — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  16. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Licenciatura en Psicología Facultad de Psicología Te egresas como: Licenciado/a en Psicología Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Licenciatura en Psicología — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  17. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Licenciatura en Ciencias Matemáticas Facultad de Ciencias Físico Matemáticas y Naturales Te egresas como: Licenciado/a en Ciencias Matemáticas Detalle Duración: 4 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Licenciatura en Ciencias Matemáticas — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  18. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Ingeniería en Informática Facultad de Ciencias Físico Matemáticas y Naturales Te egresas como: Ingeniero/a en Informática Detalle Duración: 5 Años Sede: San Luis”
    Ingeniería en Informática — Carreras, Universidad Nacional de San Luiscarreras.unsl.edu.arread 5 Sept 2026
    Open the official page ↗

More about UNSL

About & contact

San Luis, Argentina· view on Google Maps ↗unsl.edu.ar ↗

Find nearby

These open a map search near San Luis. StudyPath isn't listing or vouching for specific places — what the university itself publishes about on-campus facilities appears under On-campus amenities, cited like everything else here.

No admissions email, phone number, or address verified for this university yet. Not yet collected, not necessarily unavailable.

After you graduate

Rules read 19 Aug 2026. Check the current rules, this may be out of date

What Argentina's own immigration authority currently publishes. Not a ranking, not a guarantee, and not the same as what any agent or forum will tell you. Whether someone actually obtains residence depends on occupation, points, funds and policy that can change between application and graduation.

Route to permanent residence

Argentina's National Directorate of Migrations (DNM, under the Ministry of Security), via the Argentina.gob.ar portal, describes three admission categories for migrants under Law 25.871 (the Migration Law): Transitory Residence (short-term, for specific activities under Article 24, granted for up to 1 year, does not enable a national ID/DNI); Temporary Residence (medium-term, under one of the migratory subcategories in Article 23 — the category an international student's residence falls under — granted for up to 3 years depending on the specific ground, and enabling a temporary DNI); and Permanent Residence (no expiry date, under Article 22, enabling a permanent DNI). A foreign student enters and remains on a Temporary Residence permit for the duration of their studies, renewed as needed; StudyPath found no DNM page describing a separate, defined years-of-residence threshold for converting a study-based Temporary Residence into Permanent Residence specifically (as distinct from the citizenship route below, which runs on its own residence-length requirement independent of holding Permanent Residence status).

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 19 Aug 2026
“Residencias Temporarias: se trata de residencias de mediano plazo sustentadas en alguna de las subcategorías migratorias previstas en el artículo 23 de la Ley 25.871. De acuerdo con el criterio de residencia solicitado, se otorgan por un plazo de hasta tres (3) años. Habilitan la obtención de DNI temporario.”
Residencias - Dirección Nacional de Migraciones, Ministerio de Seguridad Nacional, Argentina.gob.arargentina.gob.ar
Open the official page ↗

Route to citizenship

Argentine citizenship by naturalisation is governed by Ley 346 ('Ley de Ciudadanía', 1869, as amended most recently by Decreto N° 366/2025), published by InfoLEG, the Ministry of Economy's official legislative-text repository. Article 2, item 1, sets out the ordinary route directly: a foreign national over 18 who proves continuous, legal residence in Argentina for the 2 years immediately before applying, and who declares their wish to become a citizen before the National Directorate of Migrations, is a citizen by naturalisation — one of the shortest published ordinary residence requirements on StudyPath, and notably not expressed as requiring Permanent Residence status specifically, only continuous legal residence (which a study-based Temporary Residence, described under residencyRoute, itself counts toward). A second, separate route (Article 2, item 2, added by Decreto 366/2025) grants naturalisation regardless of length of residence to a foreign national who proves, before the DNM, having made a 'relevant investment' in the country, with the Ministry of Economy empowered to define what investments qualify. On dual nationality: the current consolidated text of Ley 346 does not itself state a requirement to renounce an applicant's original nationality. A 1977 amendment (Ley 21.610, enacted under military rule) had at one point listed 'carrying out acts inside or outside the Republic that amount to exercising one's citizenship of origin' as grounds for later cancelling a naturalised citizenship — but the articles that 1977 law modified (Articles 3, 4, 5 and 11 of Ley 346) are all now marked 'derogado' (repealed) in the current consolidated text following Decreto 366/2025, and StudyPath could not confirm from an official source whether that specific 1977 cancellation ground remains in force today. No claim is therefore made either way on dual nationality.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 19 Aug 2026
“1°. Los extranjeros mayores de DIECIOCHO (18) años que acrediten haber residido en la REPÚBLICA ARGENTINA en forma continua y legal durante los DOS (2) años anteriores a la solicitud y manifiesten su voluntad de serlo ante la DIRECCIÓN NACIONAL DE MIGRACIONES organismo descentralizado actuante en el ámbito de la VICEJEFATURA DE GABINETE DEL INTERIOR de la JEFATURA DE GABINETE DE MINISTROS.”
Ley 346 - Ley de Ciudadanía (texto actualizado) - InfoLEG, Ministerio de Economía, Argentinaservicios.infoleg.gob.ar
Open the official page ↗

New entry added 19 August 2026. Two Argentine government domains accepted as a government source here: argentina.gob.ar (the national government portal, covering the DNM's own migraciones and servicio subsections) and infoleg.gob.ar (covering its servicios.infoleg.gob.ar subdomain, the Ministry of Economy's official legislative-text repository — Argentina's equivalent of the mevzuat.gov.tr/planalto.gov.br pattern used elsewhere on StudyPath). Collection note: servicios.infoleg.gob.ar serves pages as ISO-8859-1 (declared correctly in the Content-Type header this time, unlike the undeclared-charset Brazil case elsewhere on StudyPath) but automated fetching still decoded the page as UTF-8, corrupting accented Spanish characters; the page was re-downloaded with curl, converted with iconv (-f ISO-8859-1 -t UTF-8), stripped of HTML markup, and archived from a browser capture with correctly-decoded text — worth flagging since the mis-decoding happens even when the source page's own headers are correct. workDuringStudy and postStudyWork are left null: the DNM's dedicated 'Obtener una residencia temporaria como estudiante' service page describes only identity, criminal-record and enrolment documentation requirements, with no stated work entitlement or restriction, and StudyPath found no separate DNM page addressing work rights during study or a distinct post-study job-search permit; Ley 25.871 itself (Argentina's Migration Law) was not independently checked article-by-article for a general work-rights clause applicable to Temporary Residence holders, so this is recorded as an absence of found information, not a confirmed 'no'. inDemandOccupations is left null: no shortage-occupation list was found tied to this route. naturalisationStatus set to 'published-route': Ley 346 publishes a real, numbered 2-year ordinary residence route (among the fastest on StudyPath) plus a separate investment-based route — per the doc comment on ResidencyPathway.naturalisationStatus this field records only whether criteria are published, not how the underlying process is administered in practice (naturalisation is granted through a federal judge under a summary procedure per Ley 21.610's still-apparently-active Article 6 text, not through a simple administrative application). citizenshipTerms records the Article 2(1) ordinary route: 2 years of continuous legal residence, one of the shortest published general periods on StudyPath, and expressed as legal residence rather than permanent residence specifically — so study-based temporary residence counts toward it. dualCitizenshipAllowed is null because the current consolidated text of Ley 346 states no renunciation requirement and StudyPath could not confirm from an official source whether the 1977 cancellation ground described in citizenshipRoute survives.

Open the immigration authority's own page ↗

Student photos

Contributed by students and applicants. Not checked the way the campus photos above are, just real photos from people who've actually been here.

Loading…

What students say about UNSL

Opinions from students and applicants. Not checked against the university's own pages the way the fees and deadlines above are.

to write a review. Signing in with your university email marks you as a verified student here.

Loading reviews…