Still growing.New universities and courses are added most weekdays (not weekends), each checked against the university's own page before it goes live — worth checking back. Sources last read 1 Oct 2026. How we verify →

StudyPath
QS #1401+Santa Fe, Argentina· QS World University Rankings 2027

Universidad Nacional del Litoral

Universidad Nacional del Litoral, in Santa Fe, Argentina, has 17 undergraduate courses listed on StudyPath. Every figure above was read from UNL's own published pages and last checked on 27 August 2026.

Courses
17
Fees verified
0 / 17
Applies everywhere on the site, on this device — change it any time.
Not set — every fee below is the international rate. Home and EU/EEA rates are often far lower.

courses

17 courses

Ingeniero en Informática · 5 years · Computer Science

International tuition

Not verified

Tuition not published in a form we could verify

What this actually costs

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official page (cited alongside for duration) does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- unlike some other public universities on StudyPath, UNL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Ingeniería · 5 years · Data Science & AI

International tuition

Not verified

Tuition not published in a form we could verify

What this actually costs

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official page (cited alongside for duration) does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- unlike some other public universities on StudyPath, UNL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Licenciatura · 5 years · Data Science & AI

International tuition

Not verified

Tuition not published in a form we could verify

What this actually costs

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official page (cited alongside for duration) does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- unlike some other public universities on StudyPath, UNL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Ingeniería · 5 years · Environmental Engineering

International tuition

Not verified

Tuition not published in a form we could verify

What this actually costs

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official page (cited alongside for duration) does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- unlike some other public universities on StudyPath, UNL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Ingeniería · 5 years · Materials Science

International tuition

Not verified

Tuition not published in a form we could verify

What this actually costs

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official page (cited alongside for duration) does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- unlike some other public universities on StudyPath, UNL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Ingeniería · 5 years · Engineering (General)

International tuition

Not verified

Tuition not published in a form we could verify

What this actually costs

Argentina's Higher Education Law (Ley 24.521) reserves free undergraduate tuition at state universities for Argentine citizens and for foreigners who hold permanent residency in the country -- a foreign student without permanent residency has never been automatically covered by that guarantee, and the law leaves individual institutions free to charge such students. This programme's own official page (cited alongside for duration) does not itself address tuition or fees for international students at all -- unlike some other public universities on StudyPath, UNL's own site carries no general "free of charge" statement either. Whether UNL actually charges non-resident international undergraduates, and how much, is not stated on any official unl.edu.ar page found. This is a live, actively-discussed question as of September 2026 -- the national government has been pushing universities to exercise this existing legal right to charge non-resident foreigners -- but StudyPath only records what an official source actually states, so no tuition figure (free or paid) is recorded here.

Show the source
Intake
Not verified
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Subjects taught at UNL

Each one opens every course in that subject, at every university we hold, with the same verified fees.

Where these figures come from

17 sentences from UNL's own site each back several figures above. Each is quoted once here; every course that uses one still opens it and links to its own source page.

  1. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Ingeniero en Alimentos DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Ingeniería en Alimentos — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  2. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Licenciado en Biotecnología DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Licenciatura en Biotecnología — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  3. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: LICENCIADO O LICENCIADA EN CIENCIA DE DATOS DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Licenciatura en Ciencia de Datos — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  4. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Licenciatura en Física — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  5. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Ingeniero en Recursos Hídricos DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Ingeniería en Recursos Hídricos — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  6. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Licenciado en Economía DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Licenciatura en Economía — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  7. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Ingeniero en Informática DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Ingeniería en Informática — Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 26 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  8. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Licenciado en Matemática Aplicada DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Licenciatura en Matemática Aplicada — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  9. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Ingeniero Ambiental DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Ingeniería Ambiental — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  10. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Ingeniero Industrial DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Ingeniería Industrial — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  11. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Contador Público DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Contador Público — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  12. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Ingeniero Químico DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Ingeniería Química — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  13. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Ingeniero en Inteligencia Artificial DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Ingeniería en Inteligencia Artificial — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  14. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Ingeniero en Materiales DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Ingeniería en Materiales — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  15. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Licenciado en Biodiversidad DURACIÓN: 5 años. - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Licenciatura en Biodiversidad — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  16. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Licenciado en Química DURACIÓN: 5 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Licenciatura en Química — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  17. Used for cost note on 1 course, course length on 1 course

    “Título: Médico DURACIÓN: 6 años - MODALIDAD: presencial”
    Medicina — Carreras, Universidad Nacional del Litoralunl.edu.arread 27 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗

More about UNL

About & contact

Santa Fe, Argentina· view on Google Maps ↗unl.edu.ar ↗

Find nearby

These open a map search near Santa Fe. StudyPath isn't listing or vouching for specific places — what the university itself publishes about on-campus facilities appears under On-campus amenities, cited like everything else here.

No admissions email, phone number, or address verified for this university yet. Not yet collected, not necessarily unavailable.

After you graduate

Rules read 19 Aug 2026. Check the current rules, this may be out of date

What Argentina's own immigration authority currently publishes. Not a ranking, not a guarantee, and not the same as what any agent or forum will tell you. Whether someone actually obtains residence depends on occupation, points, funds and policy that can change between application and graduation.

Route to permanent residence

Argentina's National Directorate of Migrations (DNM, under the Ministry of Security), via the Argentina.gob.ar portal, describes three admission categories for migrants under Law 25.871 (the Migration Law): Transitory Residence (short-term, for specific activities under Article 24, granted for up to 1 year, does not enable a national ID/DNI); Temporary Residence (medium-term, under one of the migratory subcategories in Article 23 — the category an international student's residence falls under — granted for up to 3 years depending on the specific ground, and enabling a temporary DNI); and Permanent Residence (no expiry date, under Article 22, enabling a permanent DNI). A foreign student enters and remains on a Temporary Residence permit for the duration of their studies, renewed as needed; StudyPath found no DNM page describing a separate, defined years-of-residence threshold for converting a study-based Temporary Residence into Permanent Residence specifically (as distinct from the citizenship route below, which runs on its own residence-length requirement independent of holding Permanent Residence status).

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 19 Aug 2026
“Residencias Temporarias: se trata de residencias de mediano plazo sustentadas en alguna de las subcategorías migratorias previstas en el artículo 23 de la Ley 25.871. De acuerdo con el criterio de residencia solicitado, se otorgan por un plazo de hasta tres (3) años. Habilitan la obtención de DNI temporario.”
Residencias - Dirección Nacional de Migraciones, Ministerio de Seguridad Nacional, Argentina.gob.arargentina.gob.ar
Open the official page ↗

Route to citizenship

Argentine citizenship by naturalisation is governed by Ley 346 ('Ley de Ciudadanía', 1869, as amended most recently by Decreto N° 366/2025), published by InfoLEG, the Ministry of Economy's official legislative-text repository. Article 2, item 1, sets out the ordinary route directly: a foreign national over 18 who proves continuous, legal residence in Argentina for the 2 years immediately before applying, and who declares their wish to become a citizen before the National Directorate of Migrations, is a citizen by naturalisation — one of the shortest published ordinary residence requirements on StudyPath, and notably not expressed as requiring Permanent Residence status specifically, only continuous legal residence (which a study-based Temporary Residence, described under residencyRoute, itself counts toward). A second, separate route (Article 2, item 2, added by Decreto 366/2025) grants naturalisation regardless of length of residence to a foreign national who proves, before the DNM, having made a 'relevant investment' in the country, with the Ministry of Economy empowered to define what investments qualify. On dual nationality: the current consolidated text of Ley 346 does not itself state a requirement to renounce an applicant's original nationality. A 1977 amendment (Ley 21.610, enacted under military rule) had at one point listed 'carrying out acts inside or outside the Republic that amount to exercising one's citizenship of origin' as grounds for later cancelling a naturalised citizenship — but the articles that 1977 law modified (Articles 3, 4, 5 and 11 of Ley 346) are all now marked 'derogado' (repealed) in the current consolidated text following Decreto 366/2025, and StudyPath could not confirm from an official source whether that specific 1977 cancellation ground remains in force today. No claim is therefore made either way on dual nationality.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 19 Aug 2026
“1°. Los extranjeros mayores de DIECIOCHO (18) años que acrediten haber residido en la REPÚBLICA ARGENTINA en forma continua y legal durante los DOS (2) años anteriores a la solicitud y manifiesten su voluntad de serlo ante la DIRECCIÓN NACIONAL DE MIGRACIONES organismo descentralizado actuante en el ámbito de la VICEJEFATURA DE GABINETE DEL INTERIOR de la JEFATURA DE GABINETE DE MINISTROS.”
Ley 346 - Ley de Ciudadanía (texto actualizado) - InfoLEG, Ministerio de Economía, Argentinaservicios.infoleg.gob.ar
Open the official page ↗

New entry added 19 August 2026. Two Argentine government domains accepted as a government source here: argentina.gob.ar (the national government portal, covering the DNM's own migraciones and servicio subsections) and infoleg.gob.ar (covering its servicios.infoleg.gob.ar subdomain, the Ministry of Economy's official legislative-text repository — Argentina's equivalent of the mevzuat.gov.tr/planalto.gov.br pattern used elsewhere on StudyPath). Collection note: servicios.infoleg.gob.ar serves pages as ISO-8859-1 (declared correctly in the Content-Type header this time, unlike the undeclared-charset Brazil case elsewhere on StudyPath) but automated fetching still decoded the page as UTF-8, corrupting accented Spanish characters; the page was re-downloaded with curl, converted with iconv (-f ISO-8859-1 -t UTF-8), stripped of HTML markup, and archived from a browser capture with correctly-decoded text — worth flagging since the mis-decoding happens even when the source page's own headers are correct. workDuringStudy and postStudyWork are left null: the DNM's dedicated 'Obtener una residencia temporaria como estudiante' service page describes only identity, criminal-record and enrolment documentation requirements, with no stated work entitlement or restriction, and StudyPath found no separate DNM page addressing work rights during study or a distinct post-study job-search permit; Ley 25.871 itself (Argentina's Migration Law) was not independently checked article-by-article for a general work-rights clause applicable to Temporary Residence holders, so this is recorded as an absence of found information, not a confirmed 'no'. inDemandOccupations is left null: no shortage-occupation list was found tied to this route. naturalisationStatus set to 'published-route': Ley 346 publishes a real, numbered 2-year ordinary residence route (among the fastest on StudyPath) plus a separate investment-based route — per the doc comment on ResidencyPathway.naturalisationStatus this field records only whether criteria are published, not how the underlying process is administered in practice (naturalisation is granted through a federal judge under a summary procedure per Ley 21.610's still-apparently-active Article 6 text, not through a simple administrative application). citizenshipTerms records the Article 2(1) ordinary route: 2 years of continuous legal residence, one of the shortest published general periods on StudyPath, and expressed as legal residence rather than permanent residence specifically — so study-based temporary residence counts toward it. dualCitizenshipAllowed is null because the current consolidated text of Ley 346 states no renunciation requirement and StudyPath could not confirm from an official source whether the 1977 cancellation ground described in citizenshipRoute survives.

Open the immigration authority's own page ↗

Student photos

Contributed by students and applicants. Not checked the way the campus photos above are, just real photos from people who've actually been here.

Loading…

What students say about UNL

Opinions from students and applicants. Not checked against the university's own pages the way the fees and deadlines above are.

to write a review. Signing in with your university email marks you as a verified student here.

Loading reviews…