Still growing.New universities and courses are added most weekdays (not weekends), each checked against the university's own page before it goes live — worth checking back. Sources last read 1 Oct 2026. How we verify →

StudyPath
QS #1201-1400Novi Sad, Serbia· QS World University Rankings 2027

University of Novi Sad

What stands out

  • Lowest in Serbia

    €2,000a year

    Lowest undergraduate Software Engineering fee of the 4 universities in Serbia we have priced

    For Software Engineering and Information Technologies. The cheapest of the others is UB, at €3,000 a year.

    See how it compares ↓

University of Novi Sad, in Novi Sad, Serbia, has 5 undergraduate courses listed on StudyPath. International tuition runs from €2,000 to €7,000 a year depending on the course. UNS publishes its own accommodation prices, from €90 per month. Every figure above was read from UNS's own published pages and last checked on 4 September 2026.

Courses
5
Fees verified
5 / 5
International tuition across 5 courses

€2,000to€7,000a year

Lowest: Software Engineering and Information Technologies Bachelor with Honours and 2 othersHighest: Medicine (Studies in English) Doctor of Medicine (M.D.) and Dental Medicine (Studies in English) Doctor of Dental Medicine (D.M.D.)
Applies everywhere on the site, on this device — change it any time.
Not set — every fee below is the international rate. Home and EU/EEA rates are often far lower.

courses

5 courses

Bachelor with Honours · 4 years · Software Engineering

International tuition

€2,000 per year

~€8,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

From the Faculty of Technical Sciences' own official enrollment call ("Конкурс за упис у прву годину студија") for 2026/27, published as a PDF from the faculty's own site. Its per-programme quota table has five numeric columns per row: budget-funded places, self-financing places, total places, tuition for domestic self-financing students (in RSD), and tuition for foreign nationals ("странци", in EUR) -- this programme's row is quoted. The EUR figure is uniform across every undergraduate programme in this call (every row in the table reads exactly "2.000 €"), so it is not this programme's own distinguishing rate, but it is this programme's own line in the university's official current-year fee table. Payable in two installments per the same document: 50% at enrollment, 50% by winter-semester certification -- i.e. within the 2026/27 school year this call governs; the document does not state whether the rate holds for a student's later years of the same programme.

Show the fee on the university's site
✓ Word for wordRead 4 Sept 2026
“Софтверско инжењерство и информационе технологије 40 40 80 140.000 2.000 €”
КОНКУРС ЗА УПИС У ПРВУ ГОДИНУ СТУДИЈА, ШКОЛСКЕ 2026/27. ГОДИНЕ — Основне академске/струковне студије (Faculty of Technical Sciences, University of Novi Sad)ftn.uns.ac.rs
Open the official page ↗
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Bachelor with Honours · 4 years · Biomedical Engineering

International tuition

€2,000 per year

~€8,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

From the Faculty of Technical Sciences' own official enrollment call ("Конкурс за упис у прву годину студија") for 2026/27, published as a PDF from the faculty's own site. Its per-programme quota table has five numeric columns per row: budget-funded places, self-financing places, total places, tuition for domestic self-financing students (in RSD), and tuition for foreign nationals ("странци", in EUR) -- this programme's row is quoted. The EUR figure is uniform across every undergraduate programme in this call (every row in the table reads exactly "2.000 €"), so it is not this programme's own distinguishing rate, but it is this programme's own line in the university's official current-year fee table. Payable in two installments per the same document: 50% at enrollment, 50% by winter-semester certification -- i.e. within the 2026/27 school year this call governs; the document does not state whether the rate holds for a student's later years of the same programme.

Show the fee on the university's site
✓ Word for wordRead 4 Sept 2026
“Биомедицинско инжењерство 20 40 60 120.000 2.000 €”
КОНКУРС ЗА УПИС У ПРВУ ГОДИНУ СТУДИЈА, ШКОЛСКЕ 2026/27. ГОДИНЕ — Основне академске/струковне студије (Faculty of Technical Sciences, University of Novi Sad)ftn.uns.ac.rs
Open the official page ↗
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Civil Engineering

Bachelor with Honours · 4 years · Civil Engineering

International tuition

€2,000 per year

~€8,000 for the whole 4 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/27 · Priced for this course · International students

From the Faculty of Technical Sciences' own official enrollment call ("Конкурс за упис у прву годину студија") for 2026/27, published as a PDF from the faculty's own site. Its per-programme quota table has five numeric columns per row: budget-funded places, self-financing places, total places, tuition for domestic self-financing students (in RSD), and tuition for foreign nationals ("странци", in EUR) -- this programme's row is quoted. The EUR figure is uniform across every undergraduate programme in this call (every row in the table reads exactly "2.000 €"), so it is not this programme's own distinguishing rate, but it is this programme's own line in the university's official current-year fee table. Payable in two installments per the same document: 50% at enrollment, 50% by winter-semester certification -- i.e. within the 2026/27 school year this call governs; the document does not state whether the rate holds for a student's later years of the same programme.

Show the fee on the university's site
✓ Word for wordRead 4 Sept 2026
“Грађевинарство 110 70 180 100.000 2.000 €”
КОНКУРС ЗА УПИС У ПРВУ ГОДИНУ СТУДИЈА, ШКОЛСКЕ 2026/27. ГОДИНЕ — Основне академске/струковне студије (Faculty of Technical Sciences, University of Novi Sad)ftn.uns.ac.rs
Open the official page ↗
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Doctor of Medicine (M.D.) · 6 years · Medicine

International tuition

€7,000 per year

~€42,000 for the whole 6 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/2027 · Priced for this course · International students

From the Faculty of Medicine's Department for Studies in English admission page for the 2026/2027 academic year. The price includes tuition, online library resources and access to electronic textbooks, per the same page.

Show the fee on the university's site
✓ Word for wordRead 25 Aug 2026
“MEDICINE 7.000 EUR”
Admission 2026/2027 — Faculty of Medicine, University of Novi Sadwww3.mf.uns.ac.rs
Open the official page ↗
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Entry requirementstests · interview

Admissions tests

  • Biology requiredPer the Faculty's own admission page: 'All applicants for admission into the first year of studies in medicine and dentistry in English must pass entrance exam in BIOLOGY and CHEMISTRY.'
  • Chemistry requiredPer the Faculty's own admission page: 'All applicants for admission into the first year of studies in medicine and dentistry in English must pass entrance exam in BIOLOGY and CHEMISTRY.'
Source

Interview

Language skills must be supported by relevant certificates (IELTS, TOEFL, etc.) or will be tested by the Admission Board via interview; candidates who are native speakers or completed previous education in English are exempted.
Source
✓ Word for wordRead 25 Aug 2026
“Language skills should be supported by relevant certificates (IELTS, TOEFL, etc.) or will be tested by the Admission Board (interview). Candidates who are native speakers or have completed their previous education in English language are exempted from language skill check.”
Admission 2026/2027 — Faculty of Medicine, University of Novi Sadwww3.mf.uns.ac.rs
Open the official page ↗

Doctor of Dental Medicine (D.M.D.) · 6 years · Dentistry

International tuition

€7,000 per year

~€42,000 for the whole 6 years, at today's fee
Verified

2026/2027 · Priced for this course · International students

From the Faculty of Medicine's Department for Studies in English admission page for the 2026/2027 academic year. The price includes tuition, online library resources and access to electronic textbooks, per the same page.

Show the fee on the university's site
✓ Word for wordRead 25 Aug 2026
“DENTAL MEDICINE 7.000 EUR”
Admission 2026/2027 — Faculty of Medicine, University of Novi Sadwww3.mf.uns.ac.rs
Open the official page ↗
Intake
Not verified
Taught in
English
Source
Application deadline
Not verified

What you'll study

Not yet added.

Entry requirementstests

Admissions tests

  • Biology requiredPer the Faculty's own admission page: 'All applicants for admission into the first year of studies in medicine and dentistry in English must pass entrance exam in BIOLOGY and CHEMISTRY.'
  • Chemistry requiredPer the Faculty's own admission page: 'All applicants for admission into the first year of studies in medicine and dentistry in English must pass entrance exam in BIOLOGY and CHEMISTRY.'
Source

How UNS compares

Against the other universities in Serbia on StudyPath, using each one's verified international fees and its own published housing prices. Universities are only compared with others charging in the same currency (and, for housing, for the same period), so no figure here has been converted. A ~ marks a year worked out from a per-term or whole-course fee.

UNS's lowest undergraduate fee for international students is €2,000 a year, for Biomedical Engineering. Of the 6 other universities in Serbia we list with undergraduate fees in EUR, 5 charge more at their lowest, 1 charges the same. Their lowest undergraduate fees run from €2,000 (UB) to €5,000 (Metropolitan).

By subject
SubjectLowest fee hereAgainst other universities in SerbiaTheir lowest fees
Medicineundergraduate€7,000Medicine (Studies in English)1 of 3 charge more€6,000 to €8,000
Software Engineeringundergraduate€2,000Software Engineering and Information TechnologiesLowest of 4€3,000 to €5,000

Subjects taught at UNS

Each one opens every course in that subject, at every university we hold, with the same verified fees.

Where these figures come from

3 sentences from UNS's own site each back several figures above. Each is quoted once here; every course that uses one still opens it and links to its own source page.

  1. Used for teaching language on 3 courses

    “STUDY PROGRAMMES IN ENGLISH - 2025/2026 - Faculty of Agriculture Faculty of Medicine Faculty of Technical Sciences UNDERGRADUATE ACADEMIC STUDIES Production Engineering Mechanization and Construction Engineering Energy and Process Engineering Technical Mechanics and Technical Design Power, Electronic and Telecommunication Engineering Computing and Control Engineering Power Software Engineering Measurement and Control Engineering Software Engineering and Information Technologies Biomedical Engineering Civil Engineering”
    University of Novi Sad — Study programmes in Englishuns.ac.rsread 24 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  2. Used for entry requirements on 2 courses

    “All applicants for admission into the first year of studies in medicine and dentistry in English must pass entrance exam in BIOLOGY and CHEMISTRY.”
    Admission 2026/2027 — Faculty of Medicine, University of Novi Sadwww3.mf.uns.ac.rsread 25 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗
  3. Used for teaching language on 2 courses

    “Department for Studies in English”
    Admission 2026/2027 — Faculty of Medicine, University of Novi Sadwww3.mf.uns.ac.rsread 25 Aug 2026
    Open the official page ↗

More about UNS

Student body

QS's own figures · QS World University Rankings 2027

Students
39,431
Faculty
2,534

These come from QS, not the university's own pages. Unlike every fee and deadline on this site. QS is the primary source for its own rankings and measurements, which is why it is cited here and rejected everywhere else.

Show the QS profile
✓ Word for wordRead 24 Aug 2026
“Total students 39,431 UG students 72.6% PG students 27.4% Total faculty staff 2,534”
University of Novi Sad : Rankings, Fees & Courses Details | TopUniversitiestopuniversities.com
Open the official page ↗

About & contact

Novi Sad, Serbia· view on Google Maps ↗uns.ac.rs ↗

Find nearby

These open a map search near Novi Sad. StudyPath isn't listing or vouching for specific places — what the university itself publishes about on-campus facilities appears under On-campus amenities, cited like everything else here.

No admissions email, phone number, or address verified for this university yet. Not yet collected, not necessarily unavailable.

Accommodation

€90–€400per month

University of Novi Sad's Faculty of Sciences (an official uns.ac.rs subdomain) tells incoming Erasmus/international students that on-campus dorms are offered only for short summer visits (July-August) due to limited capacity, and states this typical off-campus private-flat rent range for students during the academic year.

Published by the university itself, not a live listings price. Actual cost depends on room type, availability and when you apply.

Show the source
✓ Word for wordRead 7 Sept 2026
“Renting a flat in Novi Sad is quite affordable (from 90-400 EUR, depending on location and number of rooms) and sharing it with flatmates reduces the price.”
Accommodation – FACULTY OF SCIENCESpmf.uns.ac.rs
Open the official page ↗

Student photos

Contributed by students and applicants. Not checked the way the campus photos above are, just real photos from people who've actually been here.

Loading…

What students say about UNS

Opinions from students and applicants. Not checked against the university's own pages the way the fees and deadlines above are.

to write a review. Signing in with your university email marks you as a verified student here.

Loading reviews…